Skip to content

My very first blog entry ever.

January 25, 2013

Some months ago, a friend told me, “You need to start a blog.”  I did not think much about it.  I thought, “I don’t have time. Besides, what will I write?”

Well.  Talk about turn that statement on its head.

For the past couple of months I have been writing numerous education pieces, mostly to correct sleights of statistics performed by would-be educational reformers.  I am at the point where I realize that I need some permanent, public place where I might record my writings.

I need a blog.

The decision to begin my blog was in part inspired by Gary Rubinstein.  He writes on his blog as little or as often as a particular occasion warrants.  I did not want to be trapped into having to post a certain number of pieces in a given timeline, and in my blog naivete,  thought I must keep to a schedule.  Gary’s entries are so informative, yet he keeps to no schedule.  Thanks, Gary, for providing your unintentional yet valued example of blogger freedom to me.

So, here I am, making my as-of-yet unacknowledged entry to the blogger universe.

Happy to be on board.

–M

 

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. francesca permalink

    You are inspirational….thank you for your investigation into the roots of corporate reform. I read voraciously on this topic (Susan Ohanian, Washington Post, Diane Ravitch, Assailed Teacher, etc.). You are now on my Google Reader. I am so grateful!

Leave a Reply

