Skip to content

Happy New Year 2016

January 1, 2016

I am traveling home from visiting a college friend in Franklin TN. I want to wish my readers a Happy New Year, and I know that both my internet access and time will be limited as I write this on New Years Eve.

The friend I am visiting is also a teacher, and her elementary school made this video as part of a campaign to encourage students to “be nice.” (While visiting my friend, I saw a school t-shirt with this slogan on it and asked if her school were a KIPP school. KIPP has a slogan, “Work hard. Be nice.” Her school is not a KIPP school.)

So, I offer this video to my readers just to view for the fun of it.

It is an endearing mix of corny and cute.

Happy New Year to all.🙂

6 Comments
  1. David Hursh permalink

    Thank you for all your great research.

  2. Harlan Underhill permalink

    Cute. It seems as if everyone in that community can move. I never could. The less so now. Perhaps the presidential election should be decided by who has the best moves, Trump or Clinton. Actually, that’s what we are seeing in the nominating contest, rap against rap. How is that a good test for executive competence? Patacki couldn’t dance, nor Jindal, nor Walker. The Great American Talent Show: WHO CAN DANCE? Are the campaigns anything more than that?

  3. Christine Langhoff permalink

    Nice! Thanks, Mercedes, and a happy, healthy New Year to you!

  4. Therese permalink

    Thank you!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Mercedes Schneider Wishes You a Happy New Year, with a Wonderful Video Too | Diane Ravitch's blog
  2. Mercedes Schneider Wishes You a Happy New Year, with a Wonderful Video Too | Co-Opt-Ed

Leave a Reply

