Skip to content
Tags

Yes. I Am Now on Twitter. Go Figure.

April 2, 2016

On March 31, 2016, I wrote a post entitled, “Why I Am Not of Twitter.”

In short, I have resisted Twitter because I know I do not have time to camp out there. I know that people will want to have exchanges with me on Twitter, and I know that I cannot be often available for such exchanges.

Over the past few years, I have had a number of individuals suggest I post my blog entries on Twitter. I have never been opposed to doing so, but I did not sign up because of the concern about responding to those who wish to have exchanges with me.

I still will not be able to devote much time to exchanges, and for this, I apologize in advance. (I know that some people want me on Twitter so that we might “converse.” I will make no promises.)

I ended my “not on Twitter” post with a statement about not looking for me there soon.

Well.

I am now officially on Twitter.

@deutsch29blog

An April 01, 2016, email exchange with Diane Ravitch convinced me that it is okay to post on Twitter and also be an infrequent commenter.

Mercedes Schneider on Twitter. Go figure.

pigs fly 3

______________________________________________________________

Coming June 2016 from TC Press:

 

school choice cover  (Click image to enlarge)

Stay tuned.

 

***

Schneider is a southern Louisiana native, career teacher, trained researcher, and author of the ed reform whistle blower, A Chronicle of Echoes: Who’s Who In the Implosion of American Public Education.

She also has a second book, Common Core Dilemma: Who Owns Our Schools?.

both books

Don’t care to buy from Amazon? Purchase my books from Powell’s City of Books instead.

One Comment
  1. Do you know you can set your FB posts to go to Twitter. Do you know how to shorten link a But let? Then give short intro to y o ur blog when you post on FB and you kill two birds a one stone.

Leave a Reply

